|Monday:||8:30 AM - 5:00 PM|
|Tuesday:||8:30 AM - 5:00 PM|
|Wednesday:||8:30 AM - 5:00 PM|
|Thursday:||8:30 AM - 5:00 PM|
|Friday:||8:30 AM - 5:00 PM|
I find the vast majority of my clients do not have a full understanding of what Full Coverage" means. Many assume that "full" means "all" available coverages. It typically does not. "Full Coverage" has become a term of art and most often simply means that you have the minimum automobile coverage mandated by your State (i.e. you are "fully" covered to legally drive within your State). In Nevada, you are required to carry $25,000.00 per person and $50,000.00 per incident to drive on Nevada roads. This is often referred to a "Liability Only" (where your insurance will cover damages to the other vehicle but not your own). In actuality "Full Coverage" includes medical payment coverage, underinsured motorist coverage and uninsured motorist coverage (you can also add small upgrades to your policy as available by your insurance company). If you have questions about how to better protect you and your loved ones with true "Full Coverage", contact me for a free consultation.
Simply put, you don't know what you don't know. In the hours and days following an accident there is a great deal of information to process: who do I call? Do I need the police? How do I get my car fixed? Who is going to pay for my car? How do I get them to pay for my car? How do I get a rental? Am I injured? Should I see a doctor? Who will pay for the doctor? What if I miss work? What happens to my insurance? Should I use my insurance? Insurance companies have trained professionals, experts, doctors and lawyers standing at their side the moment you call following an accident. You need to have someone on your side that is protecting your interests, answering your questions, taking the weight off your shoulders and helping you get back onto the road to recovery. That is our promise to you as our client at Marshall Injury Law.
Nevada law requires those involved in an automobile accident to notify the police if it involves injury or death. Good practice is to always call the police and have them investigate the accident. They are trained to investigate accidents and you will receive a report containing all the necessary information pertaining to the accident. In the event the parties agree to "exchange information", make sure you get a copy of the adverse driver's license, insurance card (verify that is not expired), registration and a picture of the license plate of the other vehicle. This would remain true for each vehicle and driver that was involved in the accident. It is also good to take pictures of the location of the vehicles following the accident, while still at the scene, if it is safe to do so. This will provide the best documentation of the scene immediately following an accident. We at Marshall Injury Law are on standby when you need us the most. Call us and we can help.
If you've been injured in a vehicle collision, you could be entitled to compensation that could cover medical expenses, loss of wages, future medical costs and more.
The short answer is yes. While your insurance would cover some of your car-related bills, with an attorney we'll work to get you not only compensation but the care that you need to recover from your injuries.
First of all, schedule a free consultation with an attorney to evaluate your case. We'll gather all of the information that we need and get you on the path to recovery.
That can be the difficult part. Proving the property owner responsible for the injuries sustained by the victim can be a daunting task. In a slip & fall case, we must prove that the negligence of the property owner caused the injury. Our goal is to prove that the victim was injured because the hazardous conditions that caused the slip & fall were avoidable, but not eliminated. It's vital to contact an attorney as soon as possible after a slip and fall case!
If you've been injured due to a slip and fall, it's vital to record any pertinent information about what occurred. If this happens to you, follow these steps to help strengthen the validity of your case:
In Nevada, a slip and fall case must be presented to the party at fault within two years, so time should not be wasted. If you have suffered injuries and require compensation, we urge you to contact an attorney immediately so we can begin gathering all of the details and get you any additional medical attention that you might require. The clock is ticking, but we want to help!
Not all slip and fall injuries are the same, but the most common are:
Yes, you could still be eligible for compensation depending on your case and the situation. Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) has guidelines that are to be followed in any workplace to prevent this type of injury. If these guidelines were not followed and they caused an injury or there was any sort of negligence involved, we can help build a case to get you the compensation that you deserve for your injuries.
According to Nevada law (NRS 41.085), wrongful death is defined as:
"When the death of any person, whether or not a minor, is caused by the wrongful act or neglect of another, the heirs of the decedent and the personal representatives of the decedent may each maintain an action for damages against the person who caused the death, or if the wrongdoer is dead, against the wrongdoer's personal representatives, whether the wrongdoer died before or after the death of the person injured by the wrongdoer. If any other person is responsible for the wrongful act or neglect, or if the wrongdoer is employed by another person who is responsible for the wrongdoer's conduct, the action may be maintained against that other person, or if the other person is dead, against the other person's personal representatives."
Wrongful death claims are typically filed by someone representing the "estate" of the deceased. This could be a spouse, legal guardian/parent, financial dependents such as children, extended family (such as grandparents) depending on the relationship and the situation surrounding the claim. All of this can vary state by state as well as circumstance.
Unfortunately, this number is all too high each year in the United States. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), unintentional injury deaths are the third leading cause of death in the United States. In 2017, 169,936 unintentional injury deaths occurred. Of those the top three leading causes of unintentional injury deaths were:
In the state of Nevada, wrongful death claims for those that occurred at a place of work are handled through the state due to workers compensation laws. If you're in need of guidance when it comes to worker's compensation cases, we can help. Contact us today and we can evaluate your claim.
It is pertinent to begin the process of filing a wrongful death claim as soon as possible. In Nevada, the statute of limitation for wrongful death is two years and if time has passed it's important to compile your case now. If a claim is not filed within this two year window, it could be detrimental for the outcome. Our experienced attorneys are here to answer any questions that you could have about wrongful death claims. Contact us today at (702) 489-5700 for a free consultation.
According to the Center for Disease Control (CDC), dog bites are the most common type of animal attack. Around 4.7 million dog bites occur each year. Of those 4.7 million, 800,000 dog bites are serious enough to require medical attention. On average, 92% of fatal dog bite cases are caused by a male dog and 94% of those male dogs were not neutered.
If negligence is proven, the animal's owner can be held liable for its actions. While though are no specific laws that about who would be held as the responsible party if an animal attack occurs, there are ways to determine if the animal was at fault. There are many factors that are weighed when dealing with an animal attack, but our attorneys can help compile all of the information surrounding your injuries to put together an impactful case.
As long as the claim is filed within two years of the accident occurring, yes. Nevada's statute of limitations requires that any claim should be filed in this time frame or you cannot pursue legal action. It's important to contact an attorney straight away if you think that you could have a case. Call us today at (702) 489-5700 to set up a free consultation.
If you've been struck by an automobile, it's important to follow these steps right away:
There are multiple types of injuries that could be sustained, but some of them include:
Contact us today and learn how Marshall Injury Law will fight for you and your rights.